Menu
Staff
Our Certified Teachers:
Position
Name email
ECE (Head Start)  Dianne Taylor dtaylor@kka.bssd.org
Kindergarten & 1st Grade  Dave Oliver doliver@kka.bssd.org
UAF teacher intern (K-1st Grade)  Andrew Taylor andrew.taylor@kka.bssd.org 
2nd Grade  Heather Swanson hswanson@kka.bssd.org
3rd Grade
            Elementary Social Studies
 Corinne Trish  ctrish@kka.bssd.org
4th Grade &
            Elementary Science
 Mary Swanson  mary.swanson@kka.bssd.org
4th-5th Grade Math & 4th-8th Grade Social Studies  Melinda Oxereok  moxereok@kka.bssd.org
5th, 7th-8th Grade Language Arts  Flora Kavairlook  fkavairlook@kka.bssd.org
8th-12th Grade Mathematics &
             9th-10th Grade Science
 Megan Akaran  megan.akaran@kka.bssd.org
6th-8th/11th-12th Grade Science &
9th-12th Grade Shop/Electives
 Don Barr  dbarr@kka.bssd.org
9th-12th Grade Language Arts & 9th-12th Grade Social Studies  Amanda Trower  amanda.trower@kka.bssd.org
K-12th Grade Special Education &
            1st Grade Math &
            6th Grade Language Arts
 Deb James  deborah.james@kka.bssd.org
School Counselor  Joshua Mathlaw  joshua.mathlaw@bssd.org
Our Classified Staff: 
Position   Name email
Secretary  Melissa Jackson mdewey@kka.bssd.org
Bilingual/Bicultural Teacher
 Sam Otton
sotton@kka.bssd.org
Librarian & Special Education Aide
 Maggie Otton
motton@kka.bssd.org
Migrant Education Aide  Open
Educational Aide  Mona Nassuk rnassuk@kka.bssd.org
Special Education Aide  Joyce Fagerstrom jfagerstrom@kka.bssd.org
Special Education Aide
 Christine Nassuk christine.nassuk@kka.bssd.org
Special Education Aide
 Karen Nassuk knassuk@kka.bssd.org
Maintenance/Custodian  Melvin Otton dotton@kka.bssd.org 
Custodian (Daytime)  Steven Kimoktoak skimoktoak@kka.bssd.org
Custodian (Evening)  Darrell Kimoktoak darrell.kimoktoak@kka.bssd.org
Head Cook   Molly Kimoktoak mmoon@kka.bssd.org
Cook   Annie Adams annie.adams@kka.bssd.org
Open Gym Coordinator  April Savetilik asavetilik@kka.bssd.org